Branch Events

Cork Branch

AGM 2016: Officers elected were Rena Hennessy (Chair), Tomás MacCarthaigh (Secretary), Mary Hurley (Treasurer).

Branch meetings are held in Bru Columbanus, Cardinal Way, Wilton.  Monthly coffee mornings are held in Hayfield Manor.  Further details in the Calendar link below.

Branch Contact:

Report on Branch Activites 2016/17

Trip to Madrid September 2017:   Click on the link for details of itinerary and cost.     Madrid Trip.

"Cuairt ar an Roimh 2016" .  Read Tomás MacCarthaigh's report here.

Annual Report 2015/16:

Clare Branch

AGM 2016: Officers elected were Helen Meade (Chair), Mary Carroll (Secretary), Kathleen Pyne (Treasurer).

Branch contact:   Members are notified of meetings/events by text.

Summer Lunch: 1st June at 1.30 pm in Woodstock Hotel, Ennis.

Dublin Branch

Branch Meetings: Regular branch meetings are held on first Wednesday of each month at 11 am in the Teachers' Club, Parnell Square.

Summer  Events - Notice of Change in Calendar of Events

The proposed visit to the Casino at Marino has been cancelled at short notice due to urgent repair work. A conducted tour of the restored section of Richmond Barracks has been chosen as an alternative outing.

Wednesday 12th July at 2 pm Visit to Richmond Barracks and Goldenbridge Cemetary.

Wednesday 16th August at 2.30 pm Walk and Talk in Drumcondra led by Louis O'Flaherty

 Click here for full details of both events.    

Report of Branch Activities 2016Dublin_2016Report.pdf

Mayo Branch

Branch contact:

Branch Officers: Carmel Heneghan (Chair), Kevin McMahon (Secretary), Antoinette Casey (Treasurer)

Branch Outing: Trip to WW1 sites September 2017.  Full details of trip available on

Wickow Branch

AGM 2016:  7th November at Glen O'The Downs Golf Club.

Wexford Branch

Branch contact:

Summary of Branch Activities 2016/17 Wexford_Branch_Activities_Report.pdf

Sligo Branch

AGM 2016: Officers elected: Eamon Gaughan (Chair), Brid Armstrong (Secretary), Alice Lindsey (Treasurer).

Branch Annual Report 2015/2016

Kilkenny Branch

Branch AGM September 2016: Officers elected: Mary Durkin (Chair.), Joan Murphy (Secretary), Philomena Dunne (Treasurer).

Branch Contact:

Branch activities 2015/16 and planned events: Calendar_of_Events_to_February_2017.pdf

Midland Branch

Branch AGM November 2016: Officers elected: Chair: Rosemary Kiernan, Secretary: John Moloney, Treasurer: Gretta Keegan

Golf Outing September 2017The Branch is organising an outing to Moate Golf Club on 14th September 2017.   The club is in the centre of Ireland, just off the N6.  Golfers of all levels are welcome, including friends and family.  There is a Greenway running alongside Moate Golf Club so non-golfers would have a cycle/walking option.  The Club also has a good restaurant on site.

Contact: Eileen White 087 9644824 or Mary Egan 086 3608545.

Congratulations! Padraig O'Doherty, member of Midland Branch, was elected Vice President of RSTA National Committee at the recent AGM in Sligo.  The Branch extends its thanks and appreciation to Midland member Mike Moriarty for his hard work, dedication and service to RSTA in recent years.

Report on Branch visit to the Carravaggio exhibition.

November 2017Tour to Hong Kong, Cambodia, Vietnam and Laos

Galway Branch

AGM October 2016: Officers elected: Tom McGuire (Chair), Patricia D'Arcy (Vice Chair), Mary Francis-O'Conghaile (Hon. Sec), Della Fahy (Treasurer).

Branch Contact:

Report on 2017 Branch activities: Report

Waterford Branch

AGM 2016  - Officers elected were: Chair: John Cunningham, Secretary: Angela McCarthy, Treasurer: Paula Hewison.

Branch contact:

Monday 24th April:  Trip to Tintern Abbey and Hook Head.

Click on the link for full detail of itinerary, costs and booking form:  Hook_Head_Trip.doc

Kildare Branch

Branch contact: