National Committee

Contact National Committee at

RSTA National Committee 2021/2022

President:  Padraic O'Doherty (Midland)

Vice President: Tomás MacCarthaigh (Cork)

National Secretary: Micheál O'Neill (Wexford)

National Treasurer: Pat Younger (Wexford)

Immediate Past President: Carmel Heneghan (Mayo)

Committee Members:

Henry Collins (Waterford)

Muriel McNicholas (Mayo)

Susie Hall (Dublin)

Mattie Finnerty (Tipperary)

Mary Evans (Cork)

Mary Francis O'Conghaile (Galway)

Lily Cronin (Cork)

Report on National Conference 2019

The Motions adopted at Conference can be read at the following link:


National Committee 2018/2019


 Front Row(L to R): Micheál O'Neill (National Secretary), Muriel McNicholas, Carmel Heneghan (Immediate Past President), Pádraic O'Dochertaigh (RSTA President), Susie Hall, Mary Evans, Catherine McHugh.   

Back Row (L to R): Pat Cahill, Henry Collins, Tomás MacCártaigh, John McDonnell (National Treasurer), Mattie Finnerty.


Report on the 2018 National Conference

The Motions for Conference and the Secretary's Report can be read in the following links:

Motions_AGM_2018.pdf       Conference_2018_Report.pdf


Report from National Committee Meeting - September 12th 2016

The chief matters for discussion at this meeting were the Overpayment of Pensions, the RSTA Insurance Policy and the venue for the National Conference 2017.

The necessary follow-up on Motions passed at the Natinal Conference 2016 was also attended to.

The National Treasurer and representatives on the Retired Workers Committee of ICTU gave reports.

A date was fixed for the Christmas Newsletter before the meeting concluded.

More in this category: « Affiliations Conferences »